Calling Book Reviewers and Mature Students!

Standard

Are you a mature student, and an avid reader? Would you be interested in writing a review for my new eBook, ‘Never Too Late: A Mature Student’s Guide to Going to University’?

For a limited time only, I’m offering free copies in return for properly thought-out, reasonably in-depth reviews.

If you’d be interested in this, please leave a comment on this post, and I’ll get in touch to explain how you can get your free copy of the book!

 

18 thoughts on “Calling Book Reviewers and Mature Students!

  1. I would consider writing a review for you. I’ve attended in the US and imagine schooling is different than in England but my input on writing style will be applicable as my BA is English and my MS is Higher Education. I’ve experience in attending courses in a classroom and through an online format. I also have experience in educating others. This will provide me with a unique perspective with which to read your book.

    Like

  2. If you are still offering one of your free books i’m willing to take one, as i am still in school right now. I live in Canada though – hopefully it’ll still be relevant? Anyways thanks for the add and i’m looking forward to reading more of your interesting posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi there! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, I’d be happy to offer you one of the books – just drop me an email at jokopo@hotmail.co.uk and I’ll send you the details of how to download your free copy. The first chapter is based on the UK University system, but the comments about writing a personal statement etc. should still be relevant, and I think the rest applies to any mature student, regardless of where they’re studying – UK, US, Australia, Canada, and so on. I’d love to know what you think.

      Like

  3. Good morning Joanne from Australia. I awoke this morning to find you are a new follower of my website. My first duty: to thank you for choosing to be one of my followers.

    As an octogenarian, I am still a dilettante in this wonderful net cyber world, so it took me a while to find the right channel to forward this message. In my (it seems inevitable) meanderings, I found your interest in mature students. Life has taught me the value of what you are doing and I just want to affirm by best wishes.

    I coordinated an equity program (Gateway) for several years at the University of Wollongong (New South Wales, Australia). In the nine generations of the program, which got you entry into all faculties if you met its requirements, university performance was better than any other, identifiable undergraduate group. The graduates included a university medalist in psychology, a world champion client interviewer in law, PhDs, and honours graduates in good numbers. It is thus a real delight to see a young person, with your energy, choosing that area to change the world.

    Now, since I retired in 2004 I have been really busy. I have several books written and in the National Library, and as well, a novella being made into a film. I am writing a biography of a famous Australian press photographer, have started the big challengeย โ€“ย a novel, and I’m learning to blog with a stream of posts (33 so far). So you can see I am happily busy.

    Sorry for this mini bio. I felt you needed some evidence regarding my genuine support for what you are doing. My very best wishes and good going with that work.

    I’m happy to share thoughts or material if you think it useful. In the interim, (?) another day to get on with…Yippee!

    Regards and more thanks for your support of my blog,

    Royce.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Royce – thanks for getting in touch, and letting me know a little about you. Thank you so much for your kind words of support – I, like you, think that mature students often have the most potential but can be overlooked sometimes. The book is designed to give w few tips for how to make University life more enriching and enjoyable.

      I’d be delighted to hear your opinion on the book – drop me an email at jokopo@hotmail.co.uk, and I’ll send you through the details of how you can get your free copy!

      Like

    • Hi Eileen! Nice to meet you ๐Ÿ™‚ I also did my degree in English and Creative Writing, so hopefully you’ll be able to relate to everything in the book!
      I’ll drop you an email explaining how to download your free copy. Look forward to hearing your thoughts on it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

